Challenge One Status; COMPLETE!

I finished project one, and I have to say, I am so happy. Really. Not that I don’t like to crochet, but I am so happy. But now I’m considering another crochet challenge. I want to make a little slouchy hat. But I think my couple of weeks will be busy. Between the 18 and the 23 of this month, I won’t be near my craft station. I’ll be in Saint Augustine, but I intend to be doing little mini crafts while there. I won’t die entirely, but I won’t be working on a BIG project. When I get back, I plan to do one or two of my patterns [possibly the dress and the hobo bag]. I kind of want to make a Maxi Dress. But there’s so many things I want to make.

No telling.

END THOUGHTS

Obviously the longest part of this was the body, but my least favorite part was the strap. I had to compensate for my hook size. The bag was supposed to be 10 inches; mine came out 7. So in answer, I upped the strap from 151 chains, to 200 chains. IT TOOK FOR EVER. But it’s okay. Because I’m done. My guinea pig bit my main crochet finger, so my finger hurts, and my fingers are cramped from working on it so much.

WHAT I LEARNED
I learned how to decrease, and combine components. This was my FIRST project, and that fact that it was intermediate [as opposed to say, beginner], speaks of my stubbornness and my hatred for baby steps. I learned how to change colors effectively, and how to read a pattern when it phrases things strangely. All in all, it was totally worth it.

All in all, it was totally worth it, and I can’t wait to parade my goofy self around the town in things that I made from my own two hands. It’s really a rewarding feeling. 😀

Now, I can play with my clay and my new fabric and such. :3 And perhaps I can finish my Castiel project. I would be so happy!

Leave a Reply

