Biweekly Project Update; Self Shame, but progress

I realized that I was missing a WHOLE piece. A WHOLE PATTERN PIECE. That I just clear didn’t see, I only realized my mistake when I was looking at the instructions and reading them. I was like “Attach yoke? Yoke….That looks like the waistband. But…” then I scoured the instructions and tore the pattern apart until I found the yoke. I was terrified that I may not have the right shapes/sizes of scraps to cut the piece, but I remembered that I had a decent piece somewhere.

So, as a result of today, I have the center seams pinned, and the yoke cut. :3

I may start stitching tonight or tomorrow. 😀

Leave a Reply

