Biweekly Project update!; One down, one to go

  So, tonight I nearly finished the first one. By nearly, I mean I need to weave it together. It’s 11:30 and I have to wake up at 6:30 in the morning….So I’m not doing that right now. I made the following changes to the pattern;

  1. 63 chains instead of 47
  2. 36 Rows instead of 24 [I know HUGE leap]
  3. Shells on both sides, as opposed to one. 
  4. I’m going to have it facing front and a slit going over my foot. [If I had some nice little wedges I could totally rock these]

Also this ONE almost took a whole 2 skeins of my brown, that’s one pack of it… So the matching arm warmers may be out. However, I could do little wrist warmers. That would work, or tiny fingerless gloves. Tomorrow at work I’ll weave the sides together and start working on the second one…

RIght after I…

  1. Copy down my power Journal notes
  2. Start Oedipus the king
  3. Take down definitions for 4 chapters in music, and do 2 quizzes 
  4. Do my Religion assignment
  5. And maybe exercise at some point [pilates, anyone?]

Image

 

 This one may be completed one day late, I don’t want to jinx myself but I have a lot going on. But I am hella determined to complete this project. I really like leg warmers.

2 thoughts on “Biweekly Project update!; One down, one to go

Leave a Reply

