Maybe I’ll….

   I’ve had this itch to go to the Thrift Shop in town and pick up some stuff to refashion. But do I really want to cross that threshold? There are so many refashioning blogs, and I don’t think I’m cut out for that. But I want to. And I want to try. You may be seeing some refashions if I can make myself take scissors to perfectly wearable [here not really meaning “pretty” but more, fully compiled and ready to put on] clothing. I have such little faith in my skills as a seamstress as it is. 

  I’m getting better. Slowly but surely, but I did say slowly. The only way to get better is to practice, and so I shall. And you’ll see the fruit [whether edible or shameful] of my efforts. Could be fun. Will be scary, because it’s uncharted territory. The most I’ve changed ready-to-wear clothes is to take in the sides to make them a bit more fitted. I’m convinced if I can do that, and I can make an outfit from nothing and put a skirt together RIGHT, then there is ABSOLUTELY no reason I can’t refashion clothes. 

  So here goes, I’m deciding to try something else new.

2 thoughts on “Maybe I’ll….

  1. I’ve been feeling like trying something new lately too! It must be something about this time of year. Fall is upon us and I feel like I need a new hobby to get me through the cold months ahead 🙂

    • I’m so glad it’s not just me getting the itch to start a new hobby. I’ve got about 10 million as it is, and I don’t know why I feel like I need more. But apparently I do. Could be fall, such a lovely season. :3

Leave a Reply

