Kitty scarf update! Woot woot!

20131126_191231

 

I’ve been knitting just about nonstop today and my ball of yarn is almost decimated and if I had to guess, it might be closer to like 2 feet and maybe 8 inches. I don’t know where my tiny tape measure is, and I have no ruler. So, guess work. yay! But, yes. That is what I have done so far, and I’m fairly proud. But also kind of convinced that I’ll need to go to out and buy another pack of yarn.

I bought “The beaders bible” to be able to learn more about beading with in depth instructions and help. I keep thinking I should eventually take on easy projects and move up and opposed to doing what I do best and grabbing the hardest project I think I can do.

I still want things to put candles in, but I don’t have money. Luckily I’m off work tomorrow, but I guess I’ll spend the day in again and finish up this ball of yarn and eagerly await my flute [December 3 or earlier]. I still need to finish my Cross Stitch and start my Goddess Embroidery. But, ehhhhh so many plans and projects and, my god.

Well, that’s about it. I would show you my pathetic ball of yarn that I’m slowly encompassing into the ever increasing length of of my scarf, but that’s for another time. And maybe I can show you tomorrow that my scarf ate up all the yarn. :3

2 thoughts on “Kitty scarf update! Woot woot!

  1. Wow, that looks really good! Keep it up! 😀

    If you still need help on how to add a new ball of yarn, here’s a video that might be useful:

    It works the same for any color of course, not just for switching colors. You can also tie a knot from one end to the other, but depending on your stitch it might be noticeable. This one allows you to weave in the end nicely and if you knit the tail and working yarn in about 5-6 times, it won’t come loose that quickly either.

    Whatever you prefer is fine though!

    • Thank you so much. 😀

      I ended up figuring it out, but I didn’t have a long enough remainder of my first ball. Oh, no, what it was was that I couldn’t purl with two strands. It was donk. Unfortunately, I’ll have to weave in the ends into the middle. I’ll know next time though. :3

Leave a Reply

