This week!

Okay,I’ve been really really quiet this week. I’ve been busy, and I’m sorry. It’s been a somewhat iffy week for the most part, my best friend came up from florida to see me, so that was awesome. And we oggled some LOVELY yarn. And I fought back temptation to buy all of the yarn I could.

  • My looms got here, and I started making a slouch hat. It’s taking longer than I expected, but that’s probably because I’m using a smaller yarn. Damn. But this yarn was chosen for a hat, so a hat it will become.
  • My kitty knit scarf is coming. I slowed down on it, so I won’t burn myself out. Walmart STILL doesn’t have Grey Heather for the hood. Christ.
  • I learned how to frame my cross stitch, and I successfully made it look pretty. I probably did it wrong, but it looks good.

Those are the highlights of the week, I need to get on making wrist warmers and such and maybe get started on this BEAUTIFUL SHAWL that I’ll be featuring in another post. I need to make some small items for the shop, if you have any ideas please let me know. :3

Leave a Reply

