Pinterest roundup nine! Yarn Edition

Fotor1209130717

 

This cable Knit Scarf; I really like this look of this. Perhaps I’d do it in a variegated yarn, or maybe a different color altogether. I really like the style of this. :3

This easy slouch beanie [crochet]; You guys know I have hat lust, right? I also have this thing where I can’t figure out what hat to make. I keep seeing promising looking prospects but can’t commit to any of them. Perhaps this is the one, in a different colors, of course. Yellow really isn’t my jam.

Super easy bottlecap jewelry; I know, this one isn’t yarn. But this post will remain the Yarn edition since I’m a yarn binge right now. I’ve always liked the handmade charm of bottlecap jewelry and I’ve never quite liked the impatient hassle of working with actual epoxy. [Also during the winter I can’t get the stuff to dry comlpetely] The method this blog shows is pretty neat, I didn’t even know there were epoxy dots? Well now, I know, and I must attain them.

Halfmoon Crochet Shawl [Lionbrand]; I saw this one and fell in love with it, I normally for some reason don’t care to share things from companies, I prefer to promote blogs and blog accessories, but this one is just too cute to pass up on.

Gorgeous Cable Knitted Scarf; This scarf. Oh, let me tell you how I fell in love with this scarf. I get the feeling that I must make it and then promptly rub my face all over it. Come to think of it, I think that lionbrand’s homespun yarn variety may work well for this. The pattern is available for free on Ravelry. The blue one shown on the pattern page is lovely, but THIS done beautifully. When I start working on this, it’ll be one of my very first cable attempts so that should be super fun. >>

There’s the roundup for this week, guys, and on Monday too! I’m on a roll. Check me out. Anyway, sorry for the whole “slapping you about the head and face with knitting and crochet” thing. I’m a binge and the only way to make it go away is to appease and it is to feed it virgins work on stuff and get it out of my system.

One thought on “Pinterest roundup nine! Yarn Edition

  1. Pingback: Hats off to friends! | Librarian for Life and Style

Leave a Reply

