Slouch hat Success! [questionable]

Success! But it looks weird, and I think maybe, I don’t want a slouch hat, but a beret. I love making things and realizing that I want something else. The joys of being crafty, I guess. But another joy of being  crafty, is the ability to try again. So, I’ll do that. And maybe make a beret next, with my loom. I bought a straight loom, too. I want to start a panda scarf for one of my friends. The panda scarf could probably either be worked completely in crochet, or maybe the main piece in Loom knit with the panda parts being in crochet. I’m only sure that I want one. Now, I’m probably going to hunt for a beret pattern, and tonight I’ll knit some more on my kitty scarf. OH! I have good news, I found the LAST grey heather at Walmart. THE LAST ONE. I HAVEN’T SEEN ONE IN WEEKS.  It wasn’t even in the right place. It was like five levels below where it was supposed to be. But I have it, so I have plenty of materials for my Kitty scarf. Now I need to finish the scarf part. I balled up the yarn so I could gauge how much yarn I have and how far along I really am. It’s easier like this, even though now I need a yarn bowl so it doesn’t roll around on the ground or the table. That’s about it right now. 😀

Leave a Reply

