My earlier promise; Boho Headband take one!

wpid-wp-1397321035812.jpg

Alright, I started to work on something. I’m using Bernat Sport yarn in Baby Baby, I think. I can’t remember which yarn it is because I long ago balled it up and have long since lost the label. I’ve had this yarn for over a YEAR and I’m just now making something with it. My god.

I’m making THIS which I found on Ravelry. I quite like it, though I wish I had used lace yarn for this. It’s fairly easy, so I can see making multiples. I can’t wait to have this thing done. I made it 250+4 chains long, which is quite a bit more than called for. I made more to account for the thinner yarn.

I made it through the first two rows, and now I’m taking a break. I think I may make it like 7-8 rows. Perhaps add some fringe to each end, I’m not sure. I do quite like this yarn though.

Fairly sure my next one will be made with this lovely teal yarn I have- or more like blue-green with a touch a of sheen to it. Or, maybe burgundy? I need to use up some of my stash before I buy more.

Leave a Reply

