Owl Challenge; Teeny Tiny Owl Keychain

Challenge Part One; Tiny Owl

Position on List: 7

Today’s project was a series of tiny Owls. The first one, was mine. Worked in Mint Blue and Bone. After my boyfriend and my room mate saw the owl they both decided that they would like one. I got the colors Charcoal Heather and Grey Heather approved by both of them and started to work.

Definitely a bit of trial and error. To figure out how I wanted to do the faces and wings. The pattern , for me left some room to play with. One has a cape, because my boyfriend likes Batman and he thought the colors were suitable. I’m going to be making a cape for the other gray one, too.

They seem confident that these will be successful in my shop, so I’m hoping. I’ll be whipping up a lot of these in different color schemes with different faces and stuff. I may try to do more elaborate wings and stripes and stuff. Once I get better adjusted to working with Amigurumi.

Definitely not a bad start.

Leave a Reply

