My favorite owl yet :D

wpid-20140513_225635.jpg

 

For some reason, I think this is my favorite owl yet. I like his colors and his shape. He’s not got a face yet- but I’ll add button eyes and a felt beak. :3

For this, I doubled the original patter. Started with 12 in the magic loop, doubled to 24, then 36. I SC’d for a long time and decided at some point to decrease to 24 with the [1SC, SC2tog]. I did a few more rounds of SC then decreased again to with [1SC, SC2Tog]. Then I stuffed him and gave him ears.

That pattern was a good starting point, I don’t even need it anymore. Just kind of decide to make an owl and go.

This owl type will be 10.00 on my Etsy shop, and the ones I showed you yesterday, the Burgundy/Gold and Mint/Gold/Burgundy will be with the 6.00 owls as soon as I set them up with wings and peepers.

 

Leave a Reply

