New project- Variegated Yarn Scarf!

I have been hunting to no avail for a pattern to use for my Variegated yarn that I won on a giveaway on this website back in 2013 it’s in the color “Mountain Heather”  and I gotta tell you, folks, it’s really adorable. (I like it, anyway.)

I thought I had found a pattern for it last night, the window pane scarf , and while that pattern is gorgeous, I don’t feel like it works with the weight of the yarn or the hook I stubbornly want to use. So, I went on the search again.

This time I came up with a pattern I’ve been seeing for quite some time that’s piqued my interest, this chevron lace scarf. It’s the correct weight, and while I’m still determined to use my E Hook with the nice wooden handle, I’m sure it’ll look just fine. And if not, I’ll switch to my H (grumbles I guess…).

Guys, I just really (really) want to use this yarn. It’s so pretty and i want to wear it. I want to use it on a project for myself because I’ve making things for my coworkers and it’s my turn. So I’m also doing this from a place of selfishness, I guess.

But dammit, at least I’ll have a fab new scarf out of the deal.

Leave a Reply

