UPDATE! Day two: Mountain Heather lace chevron scarf! (wrap?)

Going to try to get into the rhythm of doing updates and stuff after a long day of working on a project, and here is my first of many. As you know, I started this  wrap (scarf?) last night.

After an hour of placing stitch markers and adjusting my tightness on my foundation chain, I finally got what I needed 91 Single Crochet all in a row. Let me tell you, I forgot the pain that is that initial chain. In the spirit of being fed up with it after having too few one too many times, I tried to learn the foundation single crochet.

In theory, I  understand how to maneuver the yarn and the hook to make it work. But, in application…Suffice to say I failed. I got angry and just resumed quietly making chains and tediously trying to make sure sure I was on the right track.

I went to bed, fairly sure, but not certain. I woke up and eventually got a chance to check again to make sure there were no magically added chains to make me angry and ruin my good day (a day spent being productive, and also having a dream shattered. I needed some good news). Lo and behold!  The perfect number of stitches!

Anyway, steering off of that tangent, I got to work on this scarf/wrap/whatever. As I slowly progressed, I counted carefully and before moving on to the next row I ran across the one just completed to make sure my repeats are as they should be, as that’s the case- I’ve not gotten too far, but I have gotten to the point where I can just kind of repeat two rows over and over forever so that means I can take it to work and drone it out on autopilot.

Anyway! The point of this update is this photo~

12510454_10208450612373199_8888573962431939465_n

Ah yes! Progress. I’m not IN LOVE with the colors, but I think as it grows it will look better. It’s in it’s awkward stages at the moment, I think.

Leave a Reply

